4AGZE 02 sensor

Alex170984
Club4AG Expert
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:08 am

4AGZE 02 sensor

Postby Alex170984 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:22 am

Hi all,

I managed to break my original O2 sensor at the weekend as my engine fell off of it trolley.

Do all SC sensors have 4 wires? My car is a conversion so I do not know what year my engine is in case there was a transition from 1 to 4?

Any help appreciated as I've found one on Twosrus I would like to buy.

Cheers

Alex

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


totta crolla
Club4AG Expert
Posts: 493
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:21 am
Location: Oxford U.K

Re: 4AGZE 02 sensor

Postby totta crolla » Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:48 am

Check the loom plug to see how many wires are there.
You can use a generic sensor and just replace the plug with the one that fits your loom.

Alex170984
Club4AG Expert
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:08 am

Re: 4AGZE 02 sensor

Postby Alex170984 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 4:18 am

Ok cool thanks for the advice :) will check when I get home.

Alex170984
Club4AG Expert
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:08 am

Re: 4AGZE 02 sensor

Postby Alex170984 » Tue Jul 31, 2018 5:24 am

It seems mine has only 1 wire.

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


Alex170984
Club4AG Expert
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:08 am

Re: 4AGZE 02 sensor

Postby Alex170984 » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:22 am

Anything with using this as a replacement?

http://service-parts.co.uk/denso-oxygen-sensor-dox-0107

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.



Return to “TECH: 4A-GE ENGINE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest